HC Forster Prize


First awarded in 1968, with funds donated by friends and associates of Professor Carl Forster OBE (1903-81), who was Professor of Agriculture and Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture 1957-68.

This prize is awarded to the Bachelor of Agriculture student in their second year with the highest aggregate mark.


Prize Value: approx. $200*

Duration: one-off  payment

* Based on 2016 prize

How to apply

Terms and Conditions

This prize is determined by the FVAS Scholarships Committee.

Payments are made after the semester 1 census date.


Recipients are expected to attend an award ceremony. Failure to attend (without extenuating circumstances) may result in cancellation of the payment.


No application required.