Brunning Prize for Plant Collection in Agriculture


This prize was established in 1947 with funds from Mr Leslie Herbert Ashley Brunning, a seed merchant in Elsternwick and author of many editions of the popular The Australian Gardener, which was for well over a century the authoritative work on home gardening.

It is awarded for the best plant collection from an undergraduate agriculture or science student.

Prize Value


* based on 2020 prize. Amounts can vary.

Terms & Conditions

This prize is determined by the FVAS Scholarships Committee.

How to apply

No application required. No prize will be awarded for 2020