HC Forster Prize


The HC Forster Prize was first awarded in 1968 with funds donated by friends and associates of Professor Carl Forster OBE (1903-81), who was Professor of Agriculture and Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture from 1957 to 1968.

This prize is awarded to either the candidate in the second year of bachelor of Agriculture, or the second year of bachelor of Science, who gains the highest aggregate (WAM) marks in the agricultural science subjects of the relevant course for that year.

Prize Value


* based on 2020 prize. Amounts can vary.

Terms & Conditions

This prize is determined by the FVAS Scholarships Committee.

How to apply

No application required.