The J.M. Higgins Prize


In 1920, the University launched a general appeal to which Sir John and Lady Higgins donated funds and established this scholarship. Sir John Higgins (1862-1937) was Chairman of the British Australasian Wool Realisation Association.

This prize is awarded to the student with the highest aggregate marks in the third year of the Bachelor of Agriculture degree or the agriculture subjects undertaken in the third year of the Bachelor of Science degree.

Prize Value


Duration: one-off payment

* based on 2019 award. Amounts can vary.

Terms & Conditions

This prize is determined by the FVAS Scholarships Committee.

How to apply

No application required.